Category Archives: Uncategorized

Senator in Kenya

There are 2 chambers of Parliament: The Senate The National Assembly The Senate is the upper house of the Parliament of Kenya. The Senate was first established as part of Kenya’s 1963 Constitution but was abolished in… Read more »

Governor in Kenya

 ELECTION OF COUNTY GOVERNOR AND DEPUTY COUNTY GOVERNOR-Article 180 (1) The county governor shall be directly elected by the voters registered in the county, on the same day as a… Read more »

Counties in Kenya

The counties if Kenya are geographical units of devolved government. The powers are provided in Articles 191 and 192 and in the fourth schedule of the Constitution of Kenya and the County Governments Act… Read more »